Event Calendar

July 2017

E.g., Jul 26, 2017
E.g., Jul 26, 2017
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Workday at Blunn Creek Nature Preserve

Workday at Blunn Creek Nature Preserve

Monthly on the first Saturday
Sat, Feb 4, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Mar 4, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Apr 1, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, May 6, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Jun 3, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Jul 1, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Aug 5, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Sep 2, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Oct 7, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Nov 4, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Dec 2, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Jan 6, 2018 -
8:30am to 12:00pm

The Blunn Creek Partnership is working on ecological restoration of the 38-acre Blunn Creek Nature Preserve. Volunteers are welcome to join one of the monthly workdays on the 1st Saturday of every month. Workdays will consist of cutting ligustrum and stacking it in a brush pile for chipping. Groups are welcome!

Wear closed-toe shoes, long pants and a long sleeved shirt, and bring a water bottle and gloves. Parking is available along 1200 St Edwards Dr. Please meet promptly at 8:30am as it is a short hike to the working location.

Blunn Creek Nature Preserve
1200 St. Edwards Drive
Austin, TX 78704
8:30am to 12:00pm
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Kiker Garden Committee Garden Workday

Kiker Garden Committee Garden Workday

Sat, Jul 8, 2017 -
9:00am to 11:00pm

Help out the Kiker Garden Committee as they prep the garden beds for the school year to come! Volunteers will help fill the beds by adding in soil so please be sure to wear closed toed shoes, comfy clothing for the summer heat, and bring a FULL bottle of water.

Kiker Elementary School
5913 La Crosse
Austin, TX 78739
9:00am to 11:00pm
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
 
 
 
 
Swift Fest

Swift Fest

Wed, Jul 19, 2017 -
4:30pm to 10:00pm

Swift Fest will be held Saturday, August 19, 2017 from 4:30pm to 10pm in downtown Jonestown, about 15 minutes northwest of Austin. Jonestown hosts Swift Fest to celebrate the Chimney Swifts, migratory birds that make the City their home during their migration. It’s a great event for families and anyone with an interest in birds, wildlife and nature. A highlight of the festival is the swifts’ evening return to their cistern home located downtown, a tornado-like sight that is fascinating to see. The City recognizes the importance of the birds to the quality of life of the community and...

18649 FM 1431
Jonestown, TX 78645
4:30pm to 10:00pm
 
 
 
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Add to My Calendar
Subscribe to Calendar RSS Feed