Event Calendar: Day

Saturday, September 2, 2017

All day
 
 
Before 1am
1am
2am
3am
4am
5am
6am
7am
8am
9am
10am
11am
12pm
1pm
2pm
3pm
4pm
5pm
6pm
7pm
8pm
9pm
10pm
11pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Workday at Blunn Creek Nature Preserve

Workday at Blunn Creek Nature Preserve

Monthly on the first Saturday
Sat, Feb 4, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Mar 4, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Apr 1, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, May 6, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Jun 3, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Jul 1, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Aug 5, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Sep 2, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Oct 7, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Nov 4, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Dec 2, 2017 -
8:30am to 12:00pm
Sat, Jan 6, 2018 -
8:30am to 12:00pm

The Blunn Creek Partnership is working on ecological restoration of the 38-acre Blunn Creek Nature Preserve. Volunteers are welcome to join one of the monthly workdays on the 1st Saturday of every month. Workdays will consist of cutting ligustrum and stacking it in a brush pile for chipping. Groups are welcome!

Wear closed-toe shoes, long pants and a long sleeved shirt, and bring a water bottle and gloves. Parking is available along 1200 St Edwards Dr. Please meet promptly at 8:30am as it is a short hike to the working location.

Blunn Creek Nature Preserve
1200 St. Edwards Drive
Austin, TX 78704
8:30am to 12:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
McKinney Falls State Park Cleanup with The Buzz Mill

McKinney Falls State Park Cleanup with The Buzz Mill

Sat, Sep 2, 2017 -
10:00am to 2:00pm

Come one, come all, to clean Mckinney Falls State Park with The Buzz Mill! In collaboration with Texas Parks and Wildlife, they are looking to assemble an army of volunteers to clean one of the most beautiful parks in our fair city. Which means they need YOU, yeah you! To rise up, and dedicate an afternoon for bettering the Earth beneath our feet. All volunteers will earn the coveted Community badge, and all those good feelings in your heart free of charge. We will provide the gloves, bags, and trash claws; and any other cleanup supplies needed so please be sure to dress appropriately for...

The Buzz Mill
1505 Town Creek Dr.
Austin, TX 78741
10:00am to 2:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Add to My Calendar
Subscribe to Calendar RSS Feed